Sustainability with Dignity in Post-COVID Punjab: Farming, Well-Being and Artisanship

SATURDAY, JUNE 27 2020, 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT / 10:30 PM IST

Are you concerned about the effect of pesticides on communities, of healthy food practices and of keeping traditional arts alive? Have you been thinking about the impact of COVID on landless agricultural workers and artisans? Please join us for an interactive chat with Umendra Dutt and Rupsi Garg from Kheti Virasat Mission (KVM) about their projects to promote organic farming, use of millets as nutritious alternatives and Trinjan (rural livelihood for artisans).